Pipeline Technology Conference announces new chairman of the Advisory Committee

Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Pipeline Technology Conference announces new chairman of the Advisory Committee

Posted in:
1 comment
Heinz Watzka (© 2015 Frank Nürnberger)
Heinz Watzka (© 2015 Frank Nürnberger)

The Pipeline Technology Conference, ptc, has developed into the largest pipeline conference in Europe in 11 years. In 2016, 540 delegates from 52 countries and 62 exhibitors have participated at the 11th ptc.

The ptc is professionally managed by a 42-member advisory committee (AdCo) which consists of experts from 13 different nations. The Committee is headed by two chairmen. Since the first ptc took place in 2006, one of these chairman is Dr. Klaus Ritter, President of the EITEP Institute. Dr. Ritter will consign this function to Heinz Watzka, former Managing Director Technical Services of Open Grid Europe, as of the 1st May 2017. Heinz Watzka has been a member of the AdCo for 6 years. He has always been involved in the technical content of the ptc. He has been arranging and moderating the technical / political opening panel discussions of the ptc for 3 years. In addition, he chaired several seminars on the ptc topic "Life-cycle Extension Strategies" in Germany and abroad.

More Information


Submitted by Salaheldin (not verified) on Sun, 03/19/2017 - 08:52 Permalink

I support the nomination of Mr. Heinz Watzka, as chairman, because of his rich experience and vast knowledge. He is one of the most worldwide expert of Pipeline Technology. His nomination to the chairman position will add great value to the PTC. I wish him very good luck and success.

Add new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

Text only

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
  • Web page addresses and email addresses turn into links automatically.
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.